awards - ongoing

Finalist for the 2019 Women’s Agenda Leadership Awards ‘Agenda Setter of the Year’

awards - confirmed (For Eggshell Skull unless otherwise listed)

Winner of the 2019 Ned Kelly Award for True Crime

Winner of the Best Debut Crime Book at the 2019 Davitt Awards for Crime Writing

Winner of the Biography of the Year at the 2019 Australian Book Industry Awards

Shortlisted for the Matt Richell New Writer Award at the 2019 Australian Book Industry Awards

Longlisted for the 2019 Stella Prize

Shortlisted for the 2019 Indie Book Awards

Winner of the 2019 People’s Choice Award at the 2019 Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards

Shortlisted for the 2019 Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards in the non-fiction category

Winner of the 2018 Waverley Council "Nib Award" for research in fiction or non-fiction People’s Choice category

Winner of a Queensland Literary Award: 2018 Premier’s Young Publishers and Writers Award

Winner of a 2018 Lord Mayor's Young and Emerging Artis's Fellowship for travel to NYC in 2019 (for Beauty)

Commonwealth Government scholarship and stipend for an MPhil in Creative Writing at the University of Queensland, 2018-2019

Jacky Winter Gardens residency, October 2017

Winner of a 2017 Griffith Review Queensland Writer’s Fellowship

Recipient of Virgin Australia Melbourne Fashion Festival 2017 writing mentorship

Recipient of the 2016 Ubud Writers Festival Exchange Program Scholarship

Inaugural Kat Muscat Fellow (March 2016 to March 2017)

Shortlisted for the Ray Koppe Young Writers’ Residency 2016